hero image

Board Of County Commissioners

The County is served by a Board of Commissioners representing each of the County's five districts. Elected by the County at large, each serves a four-year term and the terms are staggered.

The Board of County Commissioners is the legislative branch of county
government and individual Commissioners serve as both legislative officers
and fiscal representatives of the County. Acting in good faith and within
their statutory authority, the Commissioners have wide discretion. The
multiple services of the Board of County Commissioners are provided by
administrative departments and divisions departments and divisions under the direction of the County Manager.

The Chairman presides over all meetings, signs all legal documents, and appoints Commissioners to various committees. The Chairman is the official representative of the Board and retains a vote on all items and issues.

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5
Commissioner district 1 Commissioner district 2 Commissioner district 3 Commissioner district 4 Commissioner district 5

Agendas,Videos and Schedule

Unless otherwise noticed, the Board meets at the Seminole County Services Building - 1101 E. First Street in Sanford, FL 32771 on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, at 9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m., to take official action. In addition, the Board meets whenever necessary in work sessions to discuss matters of general importance. No official action is taken at work sessions.

Learn More

News & Events

There are currently no upcoming events for this department.

Game bài đổi thưởng uy tínThere are currently no active news articles for this department.

There are currently no active documents for this department.